Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees brings a diverse range of knowledge and experience to the task of governing Academy Prep Center of St. Petersburg and is responsible for many of Academy Prep’s successes. The Trustees have extensive experience in the worlds of education, business, law, government, medicine, finance, and the civic sector. Academy Prep is thankful for such an active and passionate Board that believes in the school’s mission.

Academy Prep Center of St. Petersburg Board of Trustees


David Vetter

Board Chair

Chief Legal Officer



Chris Barrott | Retired Executive Vice President, Aurora Casket Company

Tim Bogott | Retired President and CEO, TradeWinds Island Resort

Joe Bourdow | Franchise Consultant/Broadcaster, Radio St. Pete

Vin Campagnoli | Chief Information Officer, Raymond James

Christine Hanner | Retired Social Worker

Beth England | Retired Human Resources

Pamela Greacen | Founder and President, Santa Monica Hotel Group

Kimberly G. Jackson, Esq. | Executive Director, The Institute for Strategic Policy Solutions, St. Petersburg College

Bryant Jones | President & CEO, Sabal Trust 

Annica Keeler |  Development and Community Relations Manager, Tampa Bay Times

Thomas Mahaffey Jr. | Vice President, Mahaffey Company

Linda D. Marcelli | Former Regional Vice President, Merrill Lynch; President, Lucky’s Real Tomatoes

Christina Noordstar | Vice President, Noordstar Development

Tom Sansone | Former President, Jabil Circuit

Liz Sembler | Educator/Consultant

Alex Shouppe | Executive Vice President, Brown & Brown of Florida

Bernice Smoot | Founder and President, Saint Wall Street, LLC.

Brian Stamey | Vice President of Marketing and Operations, International Diamond Center

Chuck Stamey | Retired CEO, Manning and Napier Advisors

Bonnie Strickland | Founder & CEO | Strickland Property Group

Dr. Kanika Tomalin | President & CEO | Foundation for a Healthy St. Petersburg

Paul Whiting, Sr. | President, Seabreeze Holdings

Sally Stovall Willis | Educator

Trustees Emeriti

Michele DiMartino

Hartmut Liebel

John Erik Savitsky

Bernie Young 

Advisory Board

Donald Eastman, III

Gerald Hogan 

Chris Lewis 

P.N. Risser, III

Craig Sher 

Bernie Young